Learn more about the Concierge rider experience, how to track a ride, and how to leave feedback once the ride is completed.
In this article, we'll cover:
- What are the options to track my ride?
- How to leave feedback
What are the options to track my ride?
Riders will receive a series of updates about their ride via SMS. The messages will state your organization's name so the rider will know who requested the ride on their behalf.
- Communicating Lyft's health safety commitment and alerting the rider that they have a ride
The first SMS message every rider will receive, regardless of ride type, is a reminder of Lyft's health safety commitment.
By taking the ride, the rider is implicitly agreeing to the health safety commitment.
Next, riders will receive an SMS message alerting them that a ride has been requested on their behalf.
- Informing the rider of details about the pickup
When their ride has been matched with a driver, riders will receive additional SMS messages with details about their pickup, including the driver's name, vehicle make and model, and license plate number. If Wait & Save or Priority Pickup has been chosen by the coordinator, the rider will see an estimated waiting window for approximately how long they’ll need to wait to be matched with a driver. If they have mobile internet access, they can also click a link sent via SMS that will open a ride map showing the anticipated ETA of the driver. Lastly, they will receive an SMS when their driver arrives at the pickup location.
- Alerting the rider if and when their ride is canceled
Riders will also be alerted by SMS message if either you or the driver cancel the ride request. For flexible rides, riders will be notified upon clicking on the order link.
If the rider no longer needs the ride for any reason, they have the option to reply “8” to the text message to cancel the ride themselves. Learn more about the rider's experience when they initiate the cancellation here.
- Communicating the opportunity to leave a rating and comments
After the ride is complete, riders will receive one final text with a link to rate their ride (just like in the Lyft app). Please note that communications are subject to change.
A live ride map for tracking the ride
Riders with mobile internet access can access a live ride map for tracking their ride by clicking a link sent via SMS with the message, "See where your Lyft ride is at." The ride map will show the rider that Lyft is looking for a nearby driver and then that driver's car model, license plate number, and ETA they have been matched. Riders can also tap View ride details under the driver details to see the pickup and drop-off locations of their ride.
How to leave feedback
Ratings and comments
Riders will receive a final SMS message once their ride has ended that will include a link enabling them to rate the ride and leave feedback. When the rider clicks that link, they will see a list of all of their recent rides and can select which ride they'd like to provide feedback for. If a rider or driver rates someone three stars or less, they will not be matched with the other again. We review all rides with negative feedback to determine if action should be taken for the rider or driver involved.