Add, grant permissions, and remove your people in the Lyft Business Portal

If you need to add, grant permissions, and remove people from your Lyft Business account, we’ve got you covered.

With the People page in the Lyft Business Portal, you can:

  • Invite riders to receive benefits from your organization’s programs, or remove their access
  • Invite administrators, and grant them permission to help you manage your organization’s transportation programs
  • View each person’s level of access at-a-glance

 

How many people can I add to my Lyft Business account?

The sky's the limit! Invite as many riders and administrators as you need to your organization’s Lyft Business account.

What products will I be able to give my people access to?

For riders

When adding riders, you can select from the following products and specify the program you’d like to add the rider to:

  • Business Travel
  • Lyft Pass 

For administrators

When adding other users, you can customize their permissions  and select which programs those permissions apply to. 

To grant a user permission to create programs, specify which product they should have access to (Business Travel, Concierge, Lyft Pass).

To grant a user permission to manage existing programs, select the name of the program(s) you’d like to give them access to.

Administrators can have as many permissions as your organization needs. 

For a full breakdown of permissions, see chart.

   

Full Access 

Create programs

Manage programs 

Distribute rides or benefits

System Permissions

Editing org level settings (domain, company name)

x

     

Setting up people /groups

x

     

Give LB product access to users

x

     

Set up global payment methods

x

     

Product Permissions

Creating programs/branches

x

x

   

Deleting programs

x

 

   

Program permissions

Editing benefit policies

x

 

x

 

Editing restrictions

x

 

x

 

Setting up rider comms for program

x

 

x

 

Selecting payment method

x

 

x

 

Inviting program admins

x

 

x

 

Inviting agents

x

 

x

 

Send rides

x

 

x

x

Data  permissions

Viewing rides/transactions

x

 

x

 

Viewing people details

x

 

x

 

 


How to add your people and grant administrator permissions

When you add multiple people) at once, they'll all receive the same benefits and/or permissions to each Lyft Business program or product you choose during that step

If you have riders or administrators who need access to different products, programs, or permissions, please add them in separate groups according to the access they need.

 

To add a rider:

  1. Log in to the Lyft Business Portal

  2. Click People on the left side navigation bar

  3. Click + Add in the top right corner of the screen, and select “Riders”

people_-_add_button_-_rider.png

To finish adding riders to your program follow the instructions below Choose Product

 

For Business Travel

  1. Check the box next to Business Travel. This box will expand.
  2. Under “Who’s paying for these rides”?, select either “Rider provides payment in app” or “Directly billed to company”
    add_riders__1_.png
  3. If you choose Directly billed to company, select the Business Travel program you want to give them access to. If there are multiple programs you’d like to add them to, click +Include another program

For Lyft Pass

  1. Click on the box next to Lyft Pass. The field will expand

  2. Select the Lyft Pass program you want to give them access to. If there are multiple programs you’d like to add them to, click +Include another program.

Confirm

Before your riders are invited, you’ll have an opportunity to preview the invite email. Under the email addresses section, make sure that the emails you’re inviting are the correct work emails for your riders. 

Under the products and programs section, review the programs you’re granting your riders access to. You can edit directly on the page. You’ll also have the option to preview your riders’ invitations by clicking “Send me a preview”.

  • Once you’ve confirmed all products, programs, and riders being invited are correct, click Send invitations.

 

To add an administrator

  1. Log in to the Lyft Business Portal
  2. Click People on the left side navigation bar
  3. Click + Add in the top right corner of the screen, and select “Administrators”
    people_-_add_button_-_rider.png

Now, follow the instructions on the page to add an administrator and select permissions.

  1. Enter the work email of the person or people you want to invite to be an administrator
  2. Check the box next to the permissions you want to grant them 
    1. For Create new programs, specify which Products this administrator will be able to create programs for. 
    2. For Manage existing programs or Send rides, select which specific Programs this administrator will be able to manage. add_teammate_-_manage_program_-_fewer.png

    3. You can also search the full list for all programs available to be added. 
      image10.png

Confirm

Before your administrators are invited, you’ll have an opportunity to preview the invite email. 

Under the email addresses section, make sure that you’re inviting the correct work emails for your administrators. 

Under the Permissions, products and programs section, review the permissions, products, and programs you’re granting your administrators access to. 

You can edit directly on the page.You’ll also have the option to see a preview of the invitation that will be sent to your administrators by clicking “Send me a preview”.

 

Export

You can also download a .csv export of your riders or administrators. 

When you select “Export”, you’ll receive a notification telling you when your data is ready to export.

Screen_Shot_2021-09-22_at_11.50.09_AM.png

 


How to remove people from your Lyft Business account

If you are a Lyft Business account administrator, you can remove people from your organization by following these steps:

  1. Log in the Lyft Business Portal (or at https://business.lyft.com/login )
  2. Click on the People tab
  3. Select the individual(s) you want to remove
  4. Click remove
    Screen_Shot_2021-09-21_at_2.19.29_PM.png
It’s important to note that by removing someone, they will no longer be associated with your account, and will lose all permissions. Their previous ride data will remain in the system. 

Back to top