Manage your Lyft Pass programs

Lyft Pass gives you more control over your programs than ever before. Clicking on any published program from the Lyft Pass overview page in the portal will allow you to:


View your Lyft Pass program details 

Spend and active riders

At the top of every Lyft Pass program page, you’ll have visibility into the usage and spend of your programs. You’ll see:

  • Last month spend (if program is monthly recurring)—the total spend of the program for the previous month
  • This month spend—the total spend of the program month-to-date
  • Active riders—the number of people who have taken a Lyft ride covered by Lyft Pass within the calendar month
  • People in program (if program is monthly recurring)—the total number of people who have been added to the program

These sections will update on an ongoing basis as riders take Lyft Pass rides. 


Overview of your program’s details

The Overview tab shows you a summary of all program details that are currently published. 

program_detail_-_org_email_-_overview_-_new__1_.png


Add or remove program admins

From Overview, you can also remove any program admins or add new ones. Programs admins will be able to make edits, invite people, and/or delete the program. 

To add a new program admin:

  • Scroll down to the last section on the Overview tab called Program admins
  • Select +Add program admins
  • Add the new admins’ email addresses in the Emails box
  • Select Send invite

To remove a current program admin:

  • Select the box next to the name of the admin(s) you’d like to remove
  • Select Remove people

    program_admin_-action_bar.png

View Sharing activity and revoke any shared passes

Sharing activity

Selecting Sharing next to overview will allow you to see a summary of who Lyft Pass was shared with and the status of the pass or passes. Details provided on the Sharing tab will differ depending on how Lyft Pass was shared for each program. 

The table below breaks down the details you’ll see, as well as the possible statuses of the shared pass or passes, based on sharing method:

Sharing method

Editing limitations

Phone number

Phone number

  • Every phone number that this Lyft pass has been shared with

Status 

  • Invited:an invite was sent to the phone number successfully, but it has not yet been redeemed
  • Redeemed: the rider redeemed Lyft Pass successfully
  • Expired: the invitation has expired and the rider didn't redeem it successfully

Name

  • The name of each individual with whom this Lyft was shared with. Names are tied to each phone number that has been invited

Work or organization email address

Name

  • The name of each individual with whom this Lyft Pass was shared with. Names are tied to each work or organization email address that has been invited

Email

  • Each work or organization email address that this Lyft Pass was shared with 

Status

  1. Invited: an invite was sent to the work or organization email address successfully, but the rider has not yet accepted the invite
  2. Joined: the rider accepted the invite from their work or organization email address successfully

Unique shareable code

Code

  • Each unique alphanumeric code will be listed in the Code column

Status

  1. Created: the unique code has been created, but no one has redeemed it yet
  2. Redeemed: someone has added the code to their account and successfully redeemed it

General shareable code

No sharing activity or statuses. General shareable codes won't have sharing activity or statuses because the code is given out manually.  

 

Revoking a shared Lyft Pass

You can revoke a Lyft Pass that has been shared by phone number, work or organization email address, or a unique code. General codes cannot be revoked.

To revoke a Lyft Pass:

  • Select the box next to the email address(s), phone number(s), or unique code(s) that you’d like to revoke
  • Select Revoke benefits for Lyft Pass shared via phone number or unique code, or Remove people for Lyft Pass shared via email address
  • A warning message letting you know that revoking a pass cannot be undone will pop up—select Revoke when you are ready to permanently revoke Lyft Pass from the rider(s)

Riders will receive a push notification letting them know that their ride credit has been revoked. 

program_detail_-_phone_-_sharing_-_revoke.png


Editing existing programs

Ride passes that were shared via phone number or work or organization email address have more flexibility in what can be updated compared to ride passes shared via unique and general codes. If you need to make a change that is not editable, you’ll need to create a new program and make the change. 

The table below outlines what can be edited based on sharing method used:

Sharing method

Editing limitations

Phone number and work or organization email address

You can update the following details for a one-time ride pass:

  • Program name
  • Program description
  • Duration
  • Time windows
  • Ride restrictions
  • Ride type
  • Reporting
  • Ride communications

For a monthly recurring ride pass, you can update the all of the above details, as well as:

  • Benefit

Shareable codes and links

You can update the following details for a one-time ride pass:

  • Program name
  • Program description
  • Code claim limit (general code only)
  • Reporting cadence and email reporting recipient


When you’re ready to make edits to your program, click the
3-dot icon in the upper right corner next to Share passes or Add people and click Edit. Editable details will have a pencil icon indicating these details can be changed. You’ll see a lock icon if the details are not editable.

edit_program_-_locked_restriction_-_hover.png


Deleting a Lyft Pass program

Any Lyft Pass program can be deleted. Please be aware that this action is permanent and can’t be undone. Riders will no longer be able to use the Lyft Pass, but ride data will remain available for download. 

To delete your Lyft Pass program, click the 3-dot icon in the upper right corner next to Share passes or Add people and click Delete. A warning message letting you know that deleting a program cannot be undone will pop up—select Delete when you are ready to permanently delete your Lyft Pass program.

 delete_program.png

Back to top